Oscar Wilde and the Nest of Vipers

R268,82

‘A ripping yarn… A wonderful period murder mystery’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a whizbang, intelligent fun read!… A delight’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Society truly can be murder…

1890: Famous author Oscar Wilde is a guest at a glamorous, high-society party hosted by the Duke and Duchess of Albemarle – even the Prince of Wales has turned up for the festivities.

But the evening ends in tragedy when the Duchess is found murdered.

No one apart from the invited guests have entered the house; no one has left. And it is only Wilde and his friend Arthur Conan Doyle, author of Sherlock Holmes, who have seen the puncture marks on the Duchess’s neck…

Desperate to avoid another scandal, the Prince appeals to the two writers to investigate the crime and protect the reputation of the royal family.

But as they investigate further, the eerie details of the case threaten to pull them into a darker plot than they could have ever imagined…

A wonderfully witty and gripping cosy historical mystery that will send tingles up your spine. Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie and Richard Osman.

Readers are gripped by The Nest of Vipers:

A real rollicking read… Entertaining on so many levels’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The fact that I read this book cover to cover in only a couple of sittings, tells you just how much I enjoyed every moment… It has my highest recommendation’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another cracking Oscar Wilde mystery… A fast-moving novel and one I found hard to put down. Highly recommended’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This historical mystery is head and shoulders above most of the competition in its field, elegantly written and paced… I’m hooked‘ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Very funny, great yarn. Love the historical mystery incorporating’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Authors

Language

Publisher

ISBN

9781848544598

Number Of Pages

300

File Size

2.55 mb

Format

EPUB

Published

28-10-2010