Oscar Wilde and the Candlelight Murders

R271,58

‘As good as Sherlock!!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Just so entertaining to read!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What joy! What a mystery! What a tale!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

As his eyes adjusted to the gloom of the attic, he saw by the light of guttering candles, stretched out on the floor before him, the body of a young man, his throat cut from ear to ear…

London, 1889: Famous writer Oscar Wilde is the toast of London town. But when the body of a young man of his acquaintance is found in a dark attic room, surrounded by candles, he knows he can’t rest until the killer is behind bars.

Appealing to fellow author Arthur Conan Doyle, creator of the great Sherlock Holmes, the pair set out to solve the crime.

But unravelling a real-life plot is very different to writing one. Can Wilde and Doyle outsmart the murderer hiding in the shadows, before it’s too late?

A wonderfully witty and gripping cosy historical mystery to transport you to the grand drawing rooms and back alleys of London. Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie and Richard Osman.

Readers love The Candlelight Murders:

I devoured this book in mere days and immediately moved on to the second in the series’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Exciting, fast paced, at times humorous and with a dramatic denouement at the finish just like any good murder mystery… A great read’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Entertaining, charming and evocative’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This series is just what I needed; immersive, funny, clever, educational, and easy to read in the best of ways‘ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘If you are a fan of Sherlock Holmes and of Oscar Wilde, this is the book for you… WonderfulThe mystery itself is intriguing and the answer is shocking‘ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Authors

Language

Publisher

ISBN

9781848543720

Number Of Pages

384

File Size

2.27 mb

Format

EPUB

Published

10-01-2008