Arena

R271,58

ARENA is a Sunday Times bestselling novel from Simon Scarrow, author of CENTURION, THE GLADIATOR and BRITANNIA, and T.J. Andrews. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

It is AD 41. The city of Rome is a dangerous place.

Optio Macro of the Second Legion, recently decorated for courage on the battlefield, can’t wait to leave the teeming city behind. He’s dismayed when he’s compelled to stay in Rome to train Marcus Valerius Pavo, a young gladiatorial recruit.

Though fearless Pavo has fought for his life before, he’s a novice in the arena. But he’s a driven man, with a goal dearer than survival – to avenge his father’s death at the hands of a champion gladiator. Will he live to face his nemesis?

ARENA has previously been published as five separate ebook novellas. This edition brings the complete series together.

Authors

,

Language

Publisher

ISBN

9780755398249

Number Of Pages

300

File Size

4.79 mb

Format

EPUB

Published

15-08-2013